RSS

Soul Smile, He Never Forgets!

21 Sep

Today I read a scripture from the King James Version of the Bible.
The scripture is Isaiah 49:16 and it reads “Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; thy walls are continually before me.”

This scripture blessed me in a very unexpected way since for the last couple of days I have been in sort of a funk, you know where you’re dealing with everything the best you can and more stuff keeps coming up, and in the meantime you’re trying to stand on what you believe about God to be true. Now don’t get me wrong, I wholely believe and trust in God The Father, my Creator, my King and Source for everything, but I’ve been in this mindset of saying “God, where are You? Why is all this going on?” So, today as I came upon this scripture in my morning time with God it was like a drink of fresh water to me.

I was drawn in by the verse before it (15) which talks about if a woman won’t forget the child she birthed, then God won’t forget us and I read on to the verse which held such a quenching to my spiritual thirst.

This scripture (Isaiah 49:16) speaks of the measure that God goes through to remember his chosen children. I mean we are talking about a God who bears the character trait of being Omniscient, so He knows all, but His love for us is so great that He would engrave (to deeply impress, firmly fix, carve or sculpture) us in the palm of His hand, much like the tradition of tying a string around your finger so that you won’t forget something. He does this to ensure that He won’t forget us (much like the nails in His hands at crucifixtion). Then he goes on to say that “your walls are ever before me” which speaks to the details of our lives. Everything that concerns us that may have been broken down or taken away, God, The Creator of the Universe is mindful that those things be rebuilt in our lives.

I always ascribe to The Father that He’s ever so mindful of us, this scripture to me settles it in my spirit and makes my SOUL SMILE….HE NEVER FORGETS!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 21, 2011 in Spiritual Encouragement

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
