RSS

30 Days From Now

08 Feb

Today I started another batch of “Amber Unique.”  For those that don’t know, Amber Unique, is the signature fragrance for my business, “Fragrance Cafe.”

Amber Unique is so special to me because it took literally 3 years to perfect and of course in the third year is when I really figured out that this fragrance oil smells amazingly wonderful after it has cured for exactly 30 days.  Now a couple of our fragrances have a cure time, but this one is the only one at the time that needs a whole 30 days to come to perfection.  I have come to call this fragrance my favorite.  I call it that because of all of the research I had to do to come up with the fragrant notes that I use to make it, makes me feel especially proud to call this creation ours.  Everytime a person, mostly women, that tells me they like amber fragrances experience Amber Unique, they love it.  To my surprize a couple of men like it enough to wear. 

So today I sat down to blend another batch to start the process all over again.  For each fragrance or fragrant note I add I found myself taking a sniff of each one.  The experience that I get when I smell the uniqueness that each note adds is indescribable.  Then as the days go by and I give the bottle a swirl a couple times a week, its amazing to actually be able to detect the changes in the fragrance with each passing time interval.  Blending fragrances, all of our fragrances except for the ones that hubby blends, brings me such joy, and relaxation and of course nothing compares to the rejoicing of my heart when others experience our fragrances and it brings a smile to their face as well.

Ointment and Perfume really does Rejoice the Heart.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2012 in General, Perfume Oils and Body Products

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “30 Days From Now

  1. virtuos and beautiful

    February 9, 2012 at 12:13 am

    It is great how you and your husband have a passion for fragrance!

     
  2. Robyn Peoples

    February 9, 2012 at 12:55 am

    Thank you…and the funny part is that it was always that way since he and I met.

     
  3. Author

    March 2, 2012 at 12:17 am

    If your fragrances are natural and tested on humans not animals (which they seem to be) I would LOVE to blog about you on my website.
    If you are interested please email me with some info vegetarianfitness@yahoo.com.
    🙂

     
  4. Robyn P.

    March 2, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    Oh that’s great. I’ve sent you an email.

     

Leave a Reply

 
