RSS

Adventures on The Road Home-The Next Day

26 Feb

My first post about our journey to find a new home church ended with “Now the next day is a whole other story…but you’ll have to come back to read that.” You’ll have to read the first post to get the full picture. LOL!

So, this is what happened the next day. I wake up from a really peaceful sleep, in spite of what happened the day before. I’m feeling grateful in my heart and spirit and I express that gratefulness verbally to The Father.
I go into the kitchen to start my coffee and hear this weird sound and I think to myself “did I leave the faucet on after washing my hands?”
So, I go to the front restroom of my apartment and low and behold there is water pouring down out of my ceiling, out of a heat fixture that is in the ceiling to boot. LOL! I stand there with my mouth wide open and say “Seriously! Are you KIDDING ME?!” and then I just burst out laughing…I mean don’t get me wrong here, I’m the type of person that leaks, and water running where it shouldn’t normally freaks and frazzles me something awful, but not this day.
I throw my hands up in the air and said “oh devil, you gets nothing, Nothing, NOTHING!” Then I began to thank God that I wasn’t standing at the sink when it happened because the water would’ve fallen directly on top of my head…then I thanked Him that the water didn’t cause an electrical fire…and all I could hear was the song by Jesus Culture “Oh How He Loves Us”…I mean it was like since what happened Sunday didn’t move me, the enemy wanted to try something else, but I instantly went into a mode of praise and thanksgiving unto God. Afterwards I call the maintenance guy, and go back and finish setting up my coffee to brew. By the time maintenance arrives I’m sitting with my Bible on my lap and coffee in hand, with a smile on my face.
This road home, of which we have landed, has truly and continues to be an adventure, but I thank God for it all. In the midst of every negative thing that has happened God has rewarded us with unexpected gifts, friends, and surprizes that we never even dreamed of. I can truly say that I’m more happy in my walk with Him now than I’ve ever been. Growth is good.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2012 in Spiritual Encouragement

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
