RSS

Pondering

12 Mar

Sitting here just really going over some things about business and this particular fragrance comes to mind.  It’s called Maya.

This fragrance was originally named for my sweet little second cousin Maya.  Maya has sickle cell and I wanted to do something special to represent her. 

We created this one with pure perfume oils; fruits like banana, kiwi, grape, and papaya with a hint of musk, sandalwood, and a hint of spice.  It’s a fruity fragrance but not child like.  I must say though, that it is one that when you experience it you either love it or hate it.  Most that have experienced it loved it and that keeps me going with it.

My intention is to set up a fund in Maya’s name to help with the expenses of families with children with sickle cell.  I have been up quite a few nights praying for Maya to come home from the hospital with good news, and she has every time, but  I can’t get out of my mind that there are children and families that suffer from this disease that aren’t as blessed every time.  I know that there are other funds set up for sickle cell, but I guess I just want to do my part.

I’ve been considering recreating this fragrance and doing a little more marketing with it, but just haven’t made up my mind.  I’ve even created body butter with it and it goes over quite well when I do.   It even goes over well as a spray.  I guess I’m just at a place where I’m really desiring to do something more with this fragrance so that I can begin to do with it what I set out to do which is to honor my sweet little cousin and help others that suffer her plight as well.

Our business is Fragrance Café and you can find us on Face Book.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
