RSS

Going With The Flow

14 Apr

I just posted about our newest fragrance “Cool Jasmine.” I woke up this morning and as I was coming out of prayer time I began to smell a fragrance. What is that? I thought to myself. Then I realized that it is something trying to manifest through the creative process of my mind and olfactory senses.
So I go and get my box of premium fragrance oils and essential oils and begin to pull things out. I pulled out some fruits, citrus, spices, florals, etc…Bay Rum hmmm. Well, lately I’ve been adorning myself with “No Other Rose” and “Amber Unique” and a few other favorites from our own line of fragrance oils, but I want something with even more depth and sweetness to it. I’m trying to find that one note that when it all comes together you’ll be able to smell it, but it would make one say “what is that one thing in there?” Something that we captivate both men and women like “No Other Rose” with the same type of staying power. Something special like “Amber Unique” with more powdery notes, and maybe a little bite of black pepper, pink peppercorn, or maybe even leather.

Well, it looks like I’ll probably be working with this one for a while. I’ve had my eye on some new essentials that I absolutely must have so, maybe once I gather those up I’ll be able to dive in a little more. Until then I’m just going with the flow.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
