RSS

Still Thinking Like A Lady

24 Apr

The very thought of this movie makes me laugh. I don’t mean that in a bad way, I mean it in the best of the best ways.

April 20th was my 10 year anniversary and my husband and I went to the movies. Now let me just say that I love romantic comedies. He on the other hand does not. He will watch one with me if I ask, but I hardly ever ask because I don’t like to watch a movie with someone when they keep falling asleep. LOL. He is a science fiction, action/adventure, straight up hero type of movie man. I love that about him because I have come to love those too, thanks to him.

Ok, so anyway, at his recommendation, when we get to the theater he says “let’s see Act Like a Lady Think Like A Man” At first I was reluctant because I thought it was going to be a man bash/woman bash type of movie. I was sooooooooooo wrong.

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Yes, it did give up some of the secrets that men have held dear for centuries, but it didn’t let the women off the hook that easily either. What I loved about this movie is that first, my hubby stayed awake through the whole thing, LOL. Second, it really did have us laughing uncontrolably out loud. I mean I laughed liked I haven’t laughed in a long time at a movie that wasn’t a cartoon…yes, we love those too, espesically Disney Pixar. Third, this movie made you take a look at yourself and how you may be contributing to the success or downfall of any relationship, not just between men and women, but in your freindships with other people too.

All in all this movie was well balanced in my opinion. It drew your attention to the fact that men and women must be willing to compromise in the relationship to make happiness a reality. I give it 6 thumbs up, but because I only have 2, I give it two high fives. 🙂

Did you see this movie? I would love to know what you thought of it…no bashing please.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in General

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Still Thinking Like A Lady

  1. perceptionoverjudgment

    April 24, 2012 at 2:20 am

    I have read the book “Act Like A Lady, Think Like A Man”, but I had no idea that there was a movie. I thought the book was fabulous!!! I even bought a copy for a woman whose boyfriend, in my personal observations, treats her more like a plaything than a serious life-partner. I think that many women should read this book (or maybe see the movie?), regardless of their relationship status.

     
    • Robyn P.

      April 24, 2012 at 2:46 am

      I will admit that I never read the book because a couple women that I knew took it too seriously and actually used it as a manual for life. LOL. I am however glad that I saw the movie. I think that when in relationships women have a sense of what is good for us and what’s not. I just think we allow our emotions drown out our logical thinking and we end up in situations waaayyy longer than we should, but that a whole other subject. Thanks for your response.

       
      • perceptionoverjudgment

        April 24, 2012 at 4:58 pm

        I totally forgot to congratulate you on your 10th anniversary! What a wonderful celebration for the two of you. May God continue to deeply bless your marriage. 🙂

         
  2. Robyn P.

    April 24, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    Aaaawww….thanks so much.:-)

     

Leave a Reply

 
