RSS

What’s That Smell?

09 May

So, I’m sitting at my desk earlier today just going through some old papers and emails. I got a whiff of a fragrance that caused me to stop and look around for a moment. It was sweet like fruit, but a little spicy and fresh all at the same time.
I smelled my own hands and wrists to see if I had tried something on earlier and maybe it was still lingering, but nothing was there.
I got up and walked around my apartment from the living room, through the kitchen and into the bedroom, but nothing smelled familiar from what I smelled while sitting at my desk.
Ok so, anyway I go back and sit at my desk to finish doing what I was doing and within a few minutes I smelled this fragrance again. This time I’m sure it’s sweet like fruit (sugary fruit), but a little spicy and fresh all at the same time. The fact that I keep smelling this fragrance says to me, “it’s time to blend.” I love when this happens because once I start pulling out the fragrant notes and begin comparing, smelling, taking notes, blending and re-blending, it always ends in something so unique to me that I could hardly believe it. This could take a few days or could lead to months and drag on for a couple years just to get to the perfect fragrance, but the journey to me is one that I love to take and love to take often.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
