RSS

Wear Your Rice!

22 May

I Tried some Rice Bran Oil on my body this morning instead of my favorite lotion…I really like the way it feels on my skin. It’s not heavy and absorbs pretty easily. A plus is that it will not clog pores and it’s high in antioxidants and tocotrienols (the good stuff in vitamin E).

From what I’ve read it has properties that help to protect your skin from harmful UVB rays. I’m trying it for a month to see how it treats my skin. I’m looking for it to keep me soft and smooth which attributes to younger looking skin.

This one has the potential to become a favorite of mine right along with grape seed oil, sweet almond oil, avocado oil, and evoo.

What are some oils that you use and what do you like best about them?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2012 in Natural and Healthy

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
