RSS

Options

29 May

Okay so, I haven’t written much of anything in a while. Trust me it is NOT due to lack of things to write about. LOL…there is a ton of things going on that I wish not to be going on, and a ton more of things that I wish were going on, but are NOT.

I have been doing alot of research for some product sources and resources for suppliers of things that I need to create new body butters, ointments, and other products for Fragrance Cafe’. That keeps me so occupied that by the end of the day after marketing as much as possible, research, and note taking I’m too exhausted to write anything but Hello and Good Night.

Anyway, I have come to a small delima. We create our body butters out of some pretty delicate butters and oils. We have clients and friends, out of state, that want to order our products, but I hate, really hate shipping our butters in the warmer summer months. I mean just imagine you order a body butter and by the time it gets to you, it’s body soup, LOL! Yes, our clients are happy to throw it right into the fridge to bring it back to being solid, but I just rather that they wouldn’t have to go through that.
Is there anybody else out there that has these types of products and face the same problem? If so, what are you doing about it? I really need some other options here.

I look forward to your helpful comments.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Options

  1. Hottie McNaughty

    May 29, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    Of the companies that I purchase from, some won’t ship that stuff during the hot summer months and some will ship it with the caveat that it might be liquified when you get it and you’ll have to pop it in the fridge to get the correct consistency.

     
  2. Robyn P.

    May 30, 2012 at 12:02 am

    thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
