RSS

Cocoa Butter Almond

04 Jun

It’s Body Butter Folks! and I love it.

I had been wanting to create a body butter with cocoa butter for the longest time. Some of our clients like Shea Butter, but are die hard Cocoa Butter Fans. So, I wanted to offer them something else besides the normal hard Cocoa Butter that they normally buy. Now don’t misunderstand me…I’m from the “old school” and Cocoa Butter is and was a staple in my house at all times, but it can be a turn off when you really don’t wanna smell like chocolate (hard to believe right, LOL) all day.

So I just included the wonderful Raw Cocoa Butter, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (yummy), Sweet Almond Oil, and a splash of Almond Fragrance to sweeten it up just a touch, some Corn Starch so you slide away with greasiness and VIOLA!

I put some on my skin and it melted right in. Before I could post to our clients and friends that it was ready they were ordering and coming by to pick up their little pots of goodness. I was really inspired by one client who said “I love this butter” and hoping to sell out soon…but of course I’ll just make more.
In my rush to get it out to our clients, I still have yet to take photos….so, maybe I’ll post one later. By the way, the only ingredients in this Body Butter are the ones you’ve already read about…no preservatives added. Thanks for reading.
Do you use Body Butter? What’s your favorite?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2012 in Perfume Oils and Body Products

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Cocoa Butter Almond

  1. virtuos and beautiful

    June 4, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    I love the smell of cocoa butter!

     
  2. beautywhizz

    July 20, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    Love body butters and can’t live without them! Just made my own one with coconut oil, cocoa and shea butter. Just cooling in the fridge. Your recipe is cool, love the idea of almond fragrance!

     
  3. Robyn P.

    July 20, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    I actually made it because a faithful client wanted something different. She loves it and so does her man. She actually had me create a body scrub to smell similar and she really loves it. Her boyfriend says she smells of dessert…that’s always a plus.

     

Leave a Reply

 
