RSS

One Thing Leads to Another

06 Jun

Ok, I’m feeling so honored right now.

A loyal client of mine came to pick up a jar of the new Cocoa Butter Almond Body Butter the other day.

She was ranting and raving about how she couldn’t wait to get home to try it so, she applied some to her hands at the first stop light.  Now I’m thinking to myself when she told me that “Good thing its not greasy”…so anyway, she was and is very satisfied with the product.

She called, rather texted me to find out if I was making soaps or scrubs yet and I said no.  She said she loves sugar scrubs and to keep her posted when I start making scrubs.  Well, in an effort to appeal to and keep a client satisfied I began to ask her a series of questions to find out what she looks for in a scrub, and some of her previous experiences with scrubs.  After about 5 minutes of texting back and forth, I kind of had an idea of what to make for her, but I don’t make scrubs right? LOL!

So, I said to her “well, I can pick up a few things and put a scrub together just for you if you like”  I could actually feel the smile on her face as she texted back…oh my God that would be the bomb…she asked if I could make it in the scent that I used in the body butter and of course I said yes.  She went on to say, the body butter smelled so good she wanted to eat it.  I guess that’s a plus, but I don’t recommend it.

So I’ve been doing some research as to what I want to include in her scrub to make it luxurious and pleasing for her.  I guess this means once the word gets out I’ll be doing custom sugar scrubs too. 

One thing can definately lead to another if you keep your options open.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
