RSS

Pinterest!

29 Aug

Pinterest, Pinterest, Pinterest.  That’s all I kept coming across in my emails, on my Face Book page and in conversations with friends; I saw this or that on Pinterest, I pinned something on my board.  Some even suggested that I check it out.  I thought to myself “Hey, I have a personal Face Book page, and a Fan Page for business. I don’t need another thing to have to manage.”  So, without further ado and after a year of hearing about it, reading about it, and debating about it, I have finally created a Pinterest account.

Now, for me right now, it’s a little overwhelming.  I’m trying to see all I can see, read all I can read, like and comment on the things I see, but I’m still trying to figure out how I want to use Pinterest to best benefit me and the hubby.  We both have businesses that I think could benefit from being on Pinterest, but I’m not sure if its the best way or best thing for us to do right now.

What if our postings get really great attention and we actually start making even more than we have been making through our FB pages? That would be great.  The increase in business would be really great, but what concerns me is being able to handle the business from Pinterest, FB, and even our personal encounters of people that we tell about our business.  I mean from what I’ve seen people are posting everything from things that they sell as a business, things they sell like a garage sell, things that they use in their home, craft projects, gifts, art, movies, music, photos and so much more.

So I’ll give it the first 30 days and see how things go.  I’ve started one board and plan to add some more items to it to see how the exposure turns out.

Do you have a Pinterest account?  How do you use yours?  Is it beneficial for what you want to use it for? Did you end up using it for something other than what your first intention was?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 29, 2012 in General

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
