RSS

A Drink For Your Skin!

31 Oct

I wanted to offer something different so I decided to make a Pink Lemonade Body Butter.  It is made from Raw African Shea Butter as is most of our Body Whips, Body Balms, and Body Butters.  This Body Butter is so fresh smelling, not that child like sweetness that you get with most fruit and citrus scented products.  It goes on nice and smooth, quickly melting into your skin to give it that much needed drink of moisture, especially as the days get colder and colder in this season.

Our Pink Lemonade Body Butter also features Karanj Oil which is known to relieve itching skin and some wounds; Grape Seed Oil leaves a light satin feeling on the skin and is known to have some anti-aging benefits as well as keeping your skin supple and    giving your skin an even tone.

Many are the benefits of Shea Butter for skin, its known to help relieve dry and itching skin, assists with softening stretch marks, moisturizes chapped skin, wrinkles, signs of aging, soothes rough skin, helps with eczema, skin rashes, dermatitis, and can be used in massage to relieve muscle aches and tension.

I like this Body Butter after a long day, and I need a mental pick me up. I just jump in the shower and while my skin is still wet I smooth on this Body Butter.  Smells yummy and feels really good on the skin.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2012 in Perfume Oils and Body Products

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “A Drink For Your Skin!

  1. Alia

    November 10, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    I love anything with Shea Butter in it! This sounds great for the skin!

    I have nominated your blog for the Inspiring Blog Award! http://wp.me/p1BAZi-qc
    Congratulations!

     
    • Robyn P.

      November 10, 2012 at 4:46 pm

      Well thank you Alia 🙂 my heart smiles.

       

Leave a Reply

 
